Thursday October 25, 2018

KLRU Presents 2018 Austin City Limits Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Celebration

Austin City Limits announces the fifth anniversary class of Austin City Limits Hall of Fame inductees, recognizing three American originals: blues stalwart Marcia Ball, the legendary Ray Charles and pioneering rockers Los Lobos.  The 2018 ACL Hall of Fame inductees will be saluted at a star-studded ceremony to be held October 25th, 2018 at ACL's studio home, ACL Live at The Moody Theater in downtown Austin. Music great Chris Isaak is back by popular demand to host the celebratory evening, which will feature an all-star line-up including special guests Robert Rodriguez and John Burk with performances by Marcia Ball, Los Lobos, Norah Jones, Boz Scaggs, Gary Clark Jr., Ruthie Foster, Robert Randolph, Irma Thomas, Tracy Nelson, Lou Ann Barton, Shelley King, and Carolyn Wonderland.  Musical highlights and inductions from the ceremony will air in a special New Year’s Eve broadcast of Austin City Limits as part of the program’s Season 44 which premieres in the fall on PBS.

Sponsor packages are available now at All proceeds benefit KLRU-TV, Austin PBS.

Doors: 6:30 PM · Show: 7:30 PM

Buy Tickets